About me

My name is Daniel Oliver, I am 18 years old, and I am from Westville, Oklahoma. Westville is a small town in northeast Oklahoma that borders Arkansas. I have two half sisters who are both 24 years old and a half brother who is 26. My two sisters are not related by blood but they were related by marriage at one point. I graduated high school with a little over 70 people in my class. Throughout high school I was very active in all of my student organizations. I was involved in: Band, Choir, FCCLA, AISES, AIMES, NHS, Drug-free youth, academic team, parliamentary procedure team, chess club/team, and the peoples bank board. I am currently double majoring at Oklahoma State University in aerospace engineering and pure mathematics. After graduating from OSU I plan on getting a PhD in pure mathematics at either MIT or the University of California in Berkeley. My dream is to work at either NASA or SpaceX where I want to be an astronaut. I have always been obsessed with space and I frequently spend hours outside with my telescope looking at the stars. My favorite things to do in my free time other than stargazing are: playing chess, performing magic tricks, playing magic the gathering, reading, and doing math. My favorite book is the Hitchhikers Guide to the Galaxy by Douglas Adams, which if you haven’t read, I strongly recommend it. I own every book Douglas Adams has every written or helped write. I am very excited for my first semester of college and I believe I will enjoy all of my classes. This semester I will be “remixing” myself by making new friends and joining new organizations.

Image

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s